2 Comments

Time slowed

Every day
lasts a thousand years
when your heart is heavy
with sadness.

No blue sky, bird song nor flittering butterfly
can bring respite.

Choose happiness!
they say.
Take joy in mindful moments!
they say.

Just. Try. Harder.

I reach out for a moment, however small
it eludes me.
Sorrow’s anchor remains
firmly chained
to my soul.

My outer shell is programmed
with the facade
of happiness.
It’s what’s expected. What’s desired.
Don’t let your sorrow bring everyone down!

The robot smile, laughs, entertains, works
All is well! All is normal!
whilst the beast inside crushes my organs
constricts my throat
leadens my legs.

I see you, walking
with your shadow of sadness.
Your pain dogging your every step.
I see you.
I feel you.
I am you.

Every day
lasts a thousand years
when your heart is heavy
with sadness.

2 comments on “Time slowed

  1. big hugs lovely xxx

  2. Powerful. I am there regularly.

Leave a Reply

